Local elections

In the municipal elections Saturday, two Weatherford incumbents were defeated.

Jeff Ford will join the Weatherford ISD school board, after defeating board president Jeff Guyer 969 to 813 votes, or 55% to 45%. Brian Catlin ran unopposed.

The Weatherford City Council will also have a new member—Curtis Tucker defeated incumbent Dale Fleeger 61% to 39% for place 3.

Mineral Wells will have a new mayor. After Mayor Mike Allen decided not to run, Christopher Perricone won a very close race. Perricone finished the election just 27 votes ahead of Mayor Pro Tem Tammy Underwood.

Ward 1 incumbent Jerrel Tomlin defeated Terri Glidewell with 62 percent.

Ward 3 went to Beth Henary Watson with 69 percent.

The $5.9 million Peaster ISD bond passed overwhelmingly, with 76% voting yes. The bond will pay for HVAC and mechanical upgrades, renovate the cafeteria, add seating to the track stadium for football, and other improvements.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s